Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp named League Managers’ Association Premier League Manager for season.

Written by on May 25, 2022

Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp was on Tuesday named the League Managers’ Association Premier League Manager of the Year.

The Reds won both the English League Cup and FA Cup, beating Chelsea in penalty shoot-outs at Wembley on bothoccasions.

But Liverpool lost out on the Premier League title to Manchester City by just a point after both Klopp’s men and Pep Guardiola’s side won their respective matches on Sunday’s final day of a thrilling campaign.

Klopp, collecting his accolade at the LMA Awards dinner in London on Tuesday, said it is a great honour and it was an insane season.

The German, paying tribute to his backroom team, added: ‘When you win a prize like this you are either a genius or you have the best coaching staff in the world.”

Klopp also collected the Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, named in honour of the celebrated former Manchester United boss, which is voted for by the full membership of managers across all the divisions in English senior football.

Ango Bally

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: