President Muhammadu Buhari swears in NPC, ICPC Commissioners.

Written by on April 13, 2022

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The swearing in took place shortly before the commencement of the weekly virtual meeting Federal Executive Council (FEC) at the State House, Abuja, on Wednesday.

The affected commissioners of the NPC included: Chief Benedict Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs. Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyetunji (Oyo).

The ICPC commissioners included; retired Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG) Olugbenga Adeyanju (Ekiti State), Sen. Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe), and Dr Louis Mandama (Adamawa).

NAN reports that those attending the FEC meeting physically at the Council Chamber are; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, and the National Security Adviser to the President, retired Babagana Monguno, Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folasade Yemi-Esan and other ministers of the cabinet.

Seun Fakorede

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: