Presidency approves new leadership for National Broadcasting Commission board.

Written by on March 16, 2022

President Muhammadu has approved the reconstitution of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) governing board.

Segun Adeyemi, the media aide to the Information and Culture Minister, Lai Mohammed, said this on Wednesday.

The statement quoted Mohammed as saying that this became necessary, following the expiration of the former board’s tenure.

According to the statement, the Board, which has a three-year term, will be chaired by Bashir Bolarinwa.

Other members, who were appointed to represent various interests as specified by the NBC Act, include; Mr. Wada Ibrahim, Mr. Iheanyichukwu Azubike Dike, Mrs. Adesola and Mr. Olatunji Badmus.

Also on the Board are; Mr. Bashir Ibrahim, Mr. Obiora Ilo, Mr, Ahmad Sajo, Engineer Bayo, a representative of the State Security Service, a representative of the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture, as well as the Director-General of the Commission.

Kevin Madu

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: