APC releases Timetable for Bye-Elections in Cross River, Imo, Ondo, Plateau.

Written by on January 18, 2022

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released its timetable and schedule of activities for the conduct of the 2022 concurrent Legislative By-Elections across four states of the Federation.

This is in accordance with the provisions of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended) and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) guidelines.

The states are: Cross River State (Ogoja/Yala Federal Constituency and Akpabuyo state Constituency); Imo State (Ngor-Okpala state Constituency); Ondo State (Akure North/Akure South Federal Constituency); Plateau State (Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency and Pankshin South State Constituency).

The approved timetable/schedule of activities for the concurrent legislative by-elections was signed by the National Secretary, APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe.

According to Akpanudoedehe, the expression of interest and nomination forms for the House of Representatives positions cost 3,850 naira.

For the State House of Assembly positions, the forms cost N850, 000, while female aspirants and physically challenged aspirants are entitled to 50 per cent of the prescribed fees for each positions.

Seun Fakorede

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: