Kaduna State Government inaugurates governing boards for 3 tertiary institutions.

Written by on January 11, 2022

The Kaduna State Government has inaugurated the Governing Councils for its three tertiary institutions namely: Kaduna State University (KASU), Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria, and College of Education, Gidan Waya.

Inaugurating the councils in Kaduna, the Commissioner for Education, Mrs Halima Lawal, said the members were selected based on their track record and experience.

Mr Hussaini Dikko was inaugurated as Chairman, KASU Governing Council with the University Registrar, Mr Samuel Manshop as secretary and Mr Ismail Afieza among other members.

Also inaugurated were Dr Ishaya Dare-Akau as Chairman, Governing Council of Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic with Mr Haruna Uwais representing the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria, Mrs Gladys Goje and Dr Salisu Kubau.

Prof. Binta Abdulrahman is the Chairman, Governing Council of the College of Education, Gidan Waya, with Kabiru Ajuji, Mr Masa’udu Igabi, Mr Bayie Dauda as members representing the public.

In their separate comments, chairmen of the councils, Dikko, Dare-Akau and Abdulrahman, thanked the Kaduna State Government for finding them worthy of such responsibility.

They promised to give in their best and transform the respective institutions into centres of excellence for the overall development of the education sector.

Seun Fakorede


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: