Kada Kings, Kwara United VC emerge champions of National Volleyball Division One League.

Written by on December 2, 2021

Kada Kings from Kaduna state and Kwara United VC have emerged champions of the category of the National Volleyball Division One League.

The 2021 National Division 1 League played at the indoor of the package B of the Moshood Abiola National Stadium in Abuja came to a thrilling conclusion with Kwara United ending the unbeaten run of Kada Kings.

A total of 10 teams are participating in the league, eight male teams and two female teams.

The men’s team include Kada Kings of Kaduna, Wikki Spikers of Bauchi, Kwara United, ABM of Kastina, Oluyole Spikers of Oyo, Spartans Spikers of Yola, Caliphate Spikers of Sokoto and Equity Spikers of Kebbi.

The Kaduna based team lost 2-3 (25-13, 26-24, 21-25, 21-25, 13-15).

In the female ca2tegory, only two teams feature Zamfara Queens and Kwara United VC babes. Kwara United defeated Zamfara Babes 3-0 (25-17 25-20 25-23) to emerge champions.

Kada Kings finished tops with total of 40, Kwara United finished second total of 33points, Wikki Spikers of Bauchi finished third with 31 points while Sparkans VC of Yola fourth with 27 points.

Seun Fakorede


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: