KADSIECOM issues Certificate of Return to 3 newly elected Local Govt. Chairmen.

Written by on October 31, 2021

Chairperson of the Kaduna state Independent Electoral Commission (KADSIECOM), Mrs Saratu Dikko-Audu, has issued certificates of return to the newly elected Chairmen of Kachia, Soba and Zangon Kataf local Government areas with a charge on them to deliver the dividends of democracy to their people.

Dikko-Audu threw the challenge at the presentation of Certificates of Return to the elected Council Chairmen and their Councillors at KADSIECOM’s headquarters in Kaduna.

She urged all political parties and their members, to give democracy a chance and let the citizens of the respective areas, make their choice and allow peace to reign.

Secretary to the State Government, Mallam Balarabe Lawal, who was represented by Permanent Secretary, Cabinet and Political Affairs, Mr Nuhu Buzu,  urged the elected chairmen not to betray the confidence reposed on them by the electorate but rather, embark on projects that would impact on the common man.

Chairman of Zangon Kataf local government council, Mr Francis Sani, who spoke on behalf of the elected officials, commended Gov. Nasir El-rufa’i and KADSIECOM for the successful conduct of the elections promising to deliver on their respective promises.

Seun Fakorede

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: