Winners emerge at 2021 Maltina Teachers’ Award.

Written by on October 16, 2021

Winners of the seventh edition of the Maltina Teacher of the Year were unveiled at an event held in different zones of the country on Friday, with Kaduna hosting the Northern zone that saw twelve winners emerge from twelve states in the north.

Corporate Affairs Manager North, Nigerian Breweries, Kabir Kashim, in his opening remarks said the award was initiated by Nigerian Breweries and Felix Ohiwerei Education Trust Fund to support excellence and to promote education across the country.

Also speaking the Production Manager of Kudenda Brewery Olusoji Olagbende Festus who represented the Brewery Manager Kaduna said Nigerian Breweries Plc is the highest tax paying organisation in Kaduna state and a socially responsible corporate organization.

The royal father of the day, His Royal Highness, The Emir of Zauzau, Alhaji Ahmed Nuhu Bamali represented by the Chiroma Zauzau, Alhaji Tijani Tijani commended Nigeria Breweries for the Initiative.

Winners from the Northern Zone were Christopher Yem Ngumi – Kaduna State, Binta M Lawan – Borno state, Rebecca Ughili – Plateau state, Dickson Alfa Uneku – Kogi state, John Ifeanyi Amaka – Kebbi State, and Abdulahi Mohammed Salisu emerged the winner in Zamfara State. Others are Brian Eke Chinelo MC – Nasarawa State, Thompson Obaka James – Bauchi state, Bamido Patrick Amaya Akpala – Katsina State, Elizabeth Samson – Niger State, Victor Bisong Egbe – Kano state and Nanahauwa Abdulahi – Jigawa State.

Some of the winners who spoke with Invicta FM expressed their feeling and appreciation.

Nigeria breweries used the opportunity to donate an operational vehicle to the Kaduna state vigilant service, KADVS.

Ehis Agbon

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: