Kaduna Electoral Body release full results of Local Council Polls.

Written by on September 12, 2021

The Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission has made official the results from the local governments that took part in the first phase of the polls.

Chairperson, of the Body Dr. Saratu Binta – Audu Dikko made the announcement, while addressing news men at the headquarters in Kaduna.

In Giwa Local Government Area, the PDP scored 3,534 votes while APC got 22,896 votes, and in Kaura local Government, PDP won with 19,509 while APC got 10,941votes.

APC scored 27,691 votes in Kauru while PDP scored 21,800 votes and in Kubau local government, APC got 23,973 votes while PDP got 9,038 votes.

In Kaduna South Local Government, APC polled 19,568 votes while PDP scored 17,998 and in Kaduna North Local Government, APC won with 15,575 votes to beat PDP which scored 13,472 votes.

In Kudan Local Government, APC won with 18,129 votes while PDP polled 16,123 votes and in Lere Local Government, APC won with 36,389 and PDP scored 24,294 votes.

APC won in Makarfi Local Government with 16,328 while PDP scored 14,739 and Sabon Gari Local Government, APC polled 32,405 votes, defeated PDP which polled 13,777 votes.

In Sanga Local Government, APC won with 21,854 votes while PDP polled 12,832 votes and in Zaria Local Government, APC polled 34,006 while PDP scored 14,019 votes.

APC won in Igabi Local Government with 29,804 votes while PDP polled 10,865 and in Ikara Local Government, APC won with 18,974 votes while PDP polled 13,416 votes.

In Kagarko Local Government, APC won 20,558 votes while PDP polled 14,494 votes.

Soba and Jemaa Local Government Areas, the elections are inconclusive.

Anthony Samuel

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: