PDP makes public Local Government Chairmanship Aspirants, set to conclude Councillorship proceedings in some LG wards

Written by on May 8, 2021

The People’s Democratic Party Kaduna State Chapter has published the list of its successful Candidates, at the Party primaries which took place on 6th May,2021.

In a statement signed by the Party’s Publicity Secretary Abraham Alberah Catoh all the 23 local Government areas have candidates ready for the polls.

They include, Yusha’u Ibrahim Aboki for Birnin Gwari, Engr. Salasi Nuhu Musa for Chikun, Giwa has Auwal Dahiru Kaya as its candidate, Igabi is Ibrahim Yusha’u, Ikara was won by Abdu Aliyu, Jaba flag will be held by Hon. Philip Gwadah, Jema’a has Hon.Danjuma Peter Averick and Kachia with Barr.Alison Chitta Ali.

Other areas include Kaduna North Adamu Ahmed Dattijo, Kaduna South is Engr. Hannafi Aminu, Kagarko is manned by Ibrahim Stephen Inuwa, Kajuru, Hon Ibrahim Gajere, Kaura will be represented by Siman Mathias, Kauru has Gideon Yusuf and Kubau by Isah Rabiu.

Ibrahim Shehu Doka flies the Party’s flag at Kudan, Dalhat A. Abdulkadir is for Lere, Makarfi was won by Abubakar Umar, Sabon Gari has Abdu Bello, Sanga was taken by Samuel Isa Shamaki, Engr. Suleiman Yahaya Richifa got the ticket at Soba, just as Francis A. Sani and Barrister Yusuf Sambo has Zangon Kataf and Zaria respectively.

The statement also noted that councillorship primaries will be concluded in the following local government ward of Sabon Gari (samaru and Bomo wards), Chikun (Kunai Ward) Kaduna South (Television Ward (13) and TudunWada Ward (7)

Other local governments include Jaba (fai ward) Kachia (Kurmin Musa Ward) Zangon Kataf (Gidan Jatau ward) and Jema’a (Takau ward).


Seun Fakorede

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track



%d bloggers like this: